Search our collections


  • 1 min read

The first James Bond character coins have been revealed, as The Perth Mint unveils a new 007 Minted Mini series. With a cast of eight iconic 007 characters, the range of shaped precious coins can be used as legal tender under the authority of the Government of Tuvalu.

Alongside James Bond, the Minted Mini range brings to life some of the most iconic characters in the franchise: M, Q, Blofeld, Jaws and Honey Ryder. Struck by The Perth Mint from 1oz of silver, each is issued in a collector’s numbered edition of 2,500.

The Minted Minis reflect a style of caricature loosely inspired by Japanese anime figures. Each was developed by identifying the most iconic elements and distilling them down to the essence, including Bond’s tuxedo, martini and Walther PPK, Blofeld's cat, Honey's bikini and shell. The James Bond Minted Mini is released today exclusively at

The new characters will follow in a series until late 2024. • Honey Ryder - July 2023 • Blofeld - September 2023 • Q (1962–1999) - March 2024 • Jaws - June 2024 • Q (2012–2021) - August 2024 • M - October 2024.

The Perth Mint is Australia's official bullion mint and is wholly owned by the Government of Western Australia. The mint manufactures and distributes platinum, silver and gold coins for collectors and customers worldwide. Their first Minted Minis were released in 2022 and represent all the creative and technical processes that have been associated with the mint for more than 100 years. See the new coin here.